May 13th – Bob Jones and Bobby Conners a Prophetic Night

May 14, 2008

As some of you already know I have extended my time here in Florida, because I’ve been feeling a impression that I should be here a little longer. I thought it was just me, but, DT in the last couple days kept asking if I’m really leaving May 14th and that I should stay until his wife gets here on May 21st. I thought he was just being polite, but when I straight out asked him if he felt that was from the Lord, he responded he felt it sort is, without super spiritualizing anything. So, I called Pastor Steve and asked him what he thought and if he any impression as to what God was up to. And finally, I asked Vivian what she thought, I thought she would for sure tell me to come back. But both Pastor Steve and Vivian gave me the semi-green light. Both of them simply said to do what I feel God is leading me to do. My only deterrent from staying was thinking about finances, but God is stretching me in that area too. To be honest my flesh is wanting to get back to Vancouver and get back to my life, but I want to soak up as much of what God is doing here and he is showing me things and teaching me things about myself, my thinking patterns, and the limits I’ve placed on him. My prejudices of Todd and his ministry and slowly being broken. I’m still processing all this stuff, but just feel like I’m not quite done here. Would it have been a fatal error not to have stayed? I don’t think so, but I feel like God opened a door for me to step into and wants to show or give me something here to take back to Vancouver and wherever he sends me.

Yesterday’s meeting was neat again. Bob Jones was there with Bobby Connors, both, well known prohpets. Bob Jones was kinda taken out of ministry several years ago for something, which I can’t accurately remember so I don’t want to wrongly say anything, but he’s being slowly re-instated. Todd was one of the people who never left his side when he was going through correction/restoration process. Anyway, I had my prejudices and about him and his minstry, but the guy is very prophet. He is one of the high level prophets. Some of the things he said really resonated with me last night, but not everything. Some of the stuff just seemed so incredible, it’s still quite difficult to accept, but if God is teaching me anything here, it’s that He truly is the God of the impossible. If you guys get a chance to see this archived on god.tv or freshfire.ca or somewhere, you should to it. I’m gonna try and get a photo of me with him just to mark this historic event. He’s old and I don’t know how much longer he’ll be around. One to show the grand kids. The guy who publishes Charisma magazine was there sitting right behind me, Steve Strang, probably one of the biggest hitters in the Christian media department.

I got to lay out again the floor and just receive and soak which was great. When nothing is going on here, I just sit there in my seat with my palms up receiving whatever God wants to give me. The “anointing” as they call it here, not sure exactly what they mean by that, but the manifest presence of God was very strong there last night.

 

More later… I gotta leave for the meeting.

So Bobby Conners gave a word about what God is doing here at the Lakeland Outpouring. He said that it’s not a revival, but an outpouring. Because revival is like a those cardiac paddle thingies where God releases an electric shock to revive the church back to life and his manifest presence is not as strong following. In other words you don’t keep feeling the shock and the glory of God. He also talked about how he and some other prophet voices were calling this from as far back as 1985.

Bob Jones gave some crazy words of how God is moving and how he plans to move in the following decades. I couldn’t get everything he was saying, but I will listen to that episode later to get all the details. Some crazy stuff… I’m not sure if can even accept all the stuff he was staying, but he has a pretty good track record of hearing the Lord right.

In the these meetings, there haven’t been too much teaching or information dispenses, because it’s just not that type of meeting, but last that night there was a lot of information given. Maybe too much. Bob Jones also said that his outpouring will increase even more between June 22 – July 20 something.

I got to meet more of the people who are serving this outpouring here. They have basically left their normal lives to serve here as musicians, ushers, healing prayer teams, admin… I was talking to the drummer and he shared with me what God did to him near the beginning of this outpouring. I will capture this on video tape before I leave. I’m going to try and interview some of the people behind the scenes tonight, to archive and put a little video together maybe for NJCC when I get back.

Oh I almost forgot that I met up with a couple who are traveling itinerant ministers.   Ben and Brenda and one of their sons were there with team of people in Mozambique in 2006 when DT and I were there.  It was a divine meeting and God was up to something.  She had lost her luggage and she was in her frumpy airplane clothes, but when she saw us, God spoke to her to come over speak to us.  She started prophesying all these things.  She even spoke of stadiums and nameless faceless move of God.  And it’s happening… at least for DT.  I’m going to have to go back home and dig it up from the archives to read it over again.   Never in a million years would I have thought it would happen so soon or either one of us.  Anyway, she spontaneously gave me a word about a vision God gave her while we were worshiping.  I don’t get everything she was saying, but she wrote it out for me, because I didn’t have the recorder ready.  There was a lot of stuff, but one of the things she said she saw vividly was she saw me flying a plane.  She said she felt it was literal, but I’m going to have to take that to the Lord.  That’s kinda cool.  DT and I always talked about flying.  He already has his flying license.

Leave a Reply

